« Cowboys make final cuts to 53 | Main | Keith Davis agrees to terms with Cowboys »

August 30, 2008

The final 53 -- for now

Here's the Cowboys final 53-man roster, but it could change in the upcoming days and the team may be at work looking to deal. Two players that made the cut might be candidates in CB Alan Ball and OT James Marten, they were seventh and third round picks respectively last year....

QB: (2) Tony Romo, Brad Johnson

RB: (3) Marion Barber, Felix Jones, Tashard Choice

FB: (1) Deon Anderson

WR: (5) Terrell Owens, Patrick Crayton, Sam Hurd, Miles Austin, Isaiah Stanback

TE: (3) Jason Witten, Tony Curtis, Martellus Bennett

OL: (11) Flozell Adams, Kyle Kosier, Andre Gurode, Leonard Davis, Marc Colombo, Joe Berger, Cory Procter, Pat McQuistan, James Marten, Doug Free, Montrae Holland.

DL: (6) Chris Canty, Jay Ratliff, Marcus Spears, Tank Johnson, Stephen Bowen, Jason Hatcher

LB: (8) Greg Ellis, DeMarcus Ware, Bradie James, Zach Thomas, Bobby Carpenter, Kevin Burnett, Anthony Spencer, Justin Rogers.

CB: (7) Anthony Henry, Terence Newman, Pacman Jones, Mike Jenkins, Orlando Scandrick, Evan Oglesby, Alan Ball.

S: (4) Roy Williams, Ken Hamlin, Courtney Brown, Patrick Watkins

K/P/DS: (3) Nick Folk, Mat McBriar, L.P. Ladouceur

- Rick Herrin


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference The final 53 -- for now:


The comments to this entry are closed.