« Oh yes, we have confidence in Roy | Main | We Love Roy, Day II »

December 31, 2009

Kosier honored

The Cowboys voted guard Kyle Kosier the recipient of the Ed Block Courage Award. In a vote of his teammates, Kosier was selected for his "hard work and perseverance" in overcoming a foot injury that landed him on injured reserve last year.

The team's past four recipients were safety Keith Davis in 2008; nose tackle Jay Ratliff in 2007; offensive tackle Flozell Adams in 2006; and tight end Dan Campbell in 2005.

The Cowboys also honored special teams coordinator, Joe DeCamillis, who received the Special Courage Award. DeCamillis fractured four vertebra in the collapse of the team's practice facility May 2, and he ended up in the hospital last week during the Washington game, undergoing an emergency appendectomy and hernia surgery.

-- Charean Williams 


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Kosier honored:


The comments to this entry are closed.