« Ace causes Bradie James to miss practice | Main | Southlake's Brown returns home »

December 31, 2010

Hurd gets courage award

Cowboys players selected wide receiver Sam Hurd as the 2010 recipient of the Ed Block Courage Award. Hurd was honored after coming back from surgery on his right thumb in the offseason.

Hurd is currently second on the team with a single-season career-high 21 special teams tackles and has 14 receptions for 120 yards.

 Previous Ed Block recipients were:

2009 – Kyle Kosier, G

2008 – Keith Davis, S

2007 – Jay Ratliff, NT

2006 – Flozell Adams, T

2005 – Dan Campbell, TE

The Special Courage Award was awarded in 2009 to special teams coach Joe DeCamillis.

-- Jan Hubbard


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Hurd gets courage award:


The comments to this entry are closed.