« Live blog: Bears 34, Cowboys 18 (F) | Main | Tony Romo has been a turnover machine this season, with 10 in four games »

October 01, 2012

Three Cowboys' defensive starters among tonight's inactives

Three Cowboys’ defensive starters were declared inactive before the contest because of injuries: DE Kenyon Coleman (knee), DT Jay Ratliff (ankle) and LB Anthony Spencer (pectoral muscle). A fourth starter, safety Barry Church, suffered a season-ending Achilles tear in last week’s victory over Tampa Bay. The respective replacements in Monday’s starting lineup were Sean Lissemore (Coleman), Josh Brent (Ratliff), Victor Butler (Spencer) and Danny McCray (Church).

The full list of inactives: Ratliff, Spencer, Coleman, center Phil Costa, safety Matt Johnson, punter Chris Jones.


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Three Cowboys' defensive starters among tonight's inactives :


The comments to this entry are closed.