« Jones says he decided to keep Garrett 'several weeks ago,' in part because Cowboys have had chances to win NFC East | Main | Cowboys special teams coach Rich Bisaccia interviewing for the Redskins head coaching job »

December 31, 2013

Dez Bryant wins Good Guy Award in voting by beat writers

Cowboys receiver Dez Bryant is the 2013 winner of the team’s Good Guy Award. The award is given annually by the DFW chapter of the Pro Football Writers of America to honor a player for his consistent and outstanding cooperation with the team’s beat writers.
Four other players -- Orlando Scandrick, Jason Hatcher, Jason Witten and Barry Church -- received votes.
Bryant was lauded for having a consistent presence in the locker room this season. He was available most weeks and often multiple times during the week. After controversies against Detroit and Green Bay, Bryant made himself available to address both. 
One voter cited Bryant’s maturation from his rookie season when he was a reluctant interview to now when he is among the team's most accommodating players.
Receiver Roy Williams won the first Good Guy Award in 2009. Quarterback Jon Kitna was the recipient in 2010. Defensive end Marcus Spears was the honoree in 2011. And Witten won it last year. 


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Dez Bryant wins Good Guy Award in voting by beat writers:


The comments to this entry are closed.