« Cowboys open at home vs. 49ers, close at Washington | Main | Notes on the Cowboys' 2014 schedule »

April 23, 2014

Cowboys' schedule has 3 of 4 on road in December, opener vs. 49ers, Thanksgiving vs. Eagles

The Cowboys’ schedule is out, and it has a cold December in store.

The Cowboys finish with three road games in the season’s final month, when they must go to Chicago, Philadelphia and Washington.

The Washington game is the season finale, so the Cowboys won’t have the luxury of a home game to close the season like last year. They also had road division games to close the season in 2011 and 2012, losing both. Last year, with a chance to host Philadelphia in the season finale, the Cowboys lost that game, too.

But the team does get to open the season at home, although it’s a toughie – against the San Francisco 49ers.

The annual Thanksgiving Day game is against the Eagles. It will be the first time the Cowboys see the Eagles.

The Cowboys get a late start on division games. Their first NFC East game is in Week 7 against the Giants at home.

Here is the schedule:

 

REGULAR SEASON (TV) KICKOFF

Sun., Sept. 7 SAN FRANCISCO (FOX) 3:25 p.m.

Sun., Sept. 14 @ Tennessee (FOX) Noon

Sun., Sept. 21 @ St. Louis (FOX) Noon

Sun., Sept. 28 NEW ORLEANS (NBC) 7:30 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 5 HOUSTON (CBS) Noon

Sun., Oct. 12 @ Seattle (FOX) 3:25 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 19 N.Y. GIANTS (FOX) 3:25 p.m.

Mon., Oct. 27 WASHINGTON (ESPN) 7:30 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 2 ARIZONA (FOX) Noon 

Sun., Nov. 9 @ Jacksonville - London (FOX) Noon

Sun., Nov. 16 BYE

Sun., Nov. 23 @ N.Y. Giants (NBC) 7:30 p.m.

Thurs., Nov. 27 PHILADELPHIA (FOX) 3:30 p.m.

Thurs., Dec. 4 @ Chicago (NFLN) 7:25 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 14 @ Philadelphia (NBC) 7:30 p.m.*

Sun., Dec. 21 INDIANAPOLIS (CBS) 3:25 p.m.*

Sun., Dec. 28 @ Washington (FOX) Noon*

Home Games in BOLD

* Game times and television broadcasts are subject to change

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
http://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00e54f7fc4c5883301a511a5a9db970c

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Cowboys' schedule has 3 of 4 on road in December, opener vs. 49ers, Thanksgiving vs. Eagles:

Comments

The comments to this entry are closed.