Center fielder Josh Hamilton just turned in yet another terrific catch, and this one saved a run after an umpire's missed call gave San Francisco a chance at first blood in Game 4 of the World Series.
Tommy Hunter appeared to have induced an inning-ending double play off the bat of Travis Ishikawa, but first-base ump Jeff Kellogg called Ishikawa safe at first. Replays showed that he was out by a step. Edgar Renteria followed with a single to cap a nine-pitch at-bat, sending Ishikawa to third. Nate Schierholtz stepped up, and floated a soft flyball to shallow center field that Hamilton charged, dived after and caught for the final out.
The good news is it's still 0-0. But Hunter is struggling.
Due up for the Rangers: Vladimir Guerrero, Nelson Cruz, Ian Kinsler.
-- Jeff Wilson