« Friday's postgame notes: Holland, Cruz get back on track | Main | Final: Angels 8, Rangers 4 »

August 27, 2011

Saturday's lineup: Rangers vs. Angels

Nelson Cruz remained in the seven-hole, and David Murphy was the designated hitter for the second consecutive game. Here are the lineups for the Rangers and Angels in Game 2 of this three-game series.

Texas Rangers

1. Ian Kinsler (2B)

2. Elvis Andrus (SS)

3. Josh Hamilton (LF)

4. Michael Young (3B)

5. Mike Napoli (C)

6. Mitch Moreland (1B)

7. Nelson Cruz (RF)

8. David Murphy (DH)

9. Endy Chavez (CF)

P -- C.J. Wilson (13-5, 3.08 ERA)

LA Angels

1. Maicer Izturis (3B)

2. Peter Bourjos (CF)

3. Howie Kendrick (2B)

4. Torii Hunter (DH)

5. Mark Trumbo (1B)

6. Vernon Wells (LF)

7. Erick Aybar (SS)

8. Mike Trout (RF)

9. Bobby Wilson (C)

P -- Ervin Santana (9-9, 3.17 ERA)


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Saturday's lineup: Rangers vs. Angels:


The comments to this entry are closed.