« ALCS start times announced | Main | ALCS Game 1 lineups »

October 08, 2011

Rangers announce ALCS roster

The Texas Rangers have announced their ALCS roster for the best-of-seven series against the Detroit Tigers. The team will go with an eight-man bullpen, adding right-hander Yoshinori Tateyama to the team, and dropping third catcher Matt Treanor from the roster.

Tateyama went 2-0 with a 4.50 ERA over 39 relief appearances in the regular season.

In the ALDS, the Rangers kept Treanor on the roster so they could start Mike Napoli and Yorvit Torrealba in the same lineup. Treanor, though, did not see action in the series.

Utitility infielder Esteban German remains on the ALCS roster, as Andres Blanco's back issues have kept him from being active in the postseason.

Here is the full roster:

Rotation (4): C.J. Wilson, Derek Holland, Colby Lewis, Matt Harrison

Bullpen (8): Right-handers Neftali Feliz, Mike Adams, Alexi Ogando, Koji Uehara, Scott Feldman and Yoshinori Tateyama; left-handers Darren Oliver and Mike Gonzalez.

Infielders (6): Elvis Andrus, Adrian Beltre, Ian Kinsler, Michael Young, Mitch Moreland, Esteban German.

Catchers (2): Mike Napoli and Yorvit Torrealba

Outfielders (5): Josh Hamilton, Nelson Cruz, David Murphy, Endy Chavez, Craig Gentry.

-- Drew Davison 


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Rangers announce ALCS roster:


The comments to this entry are closed.