« Mike Olt, Tanner Scheppers among non-roster invitees to Rangers camp | Main | Rangers make changes to minor-league staff »

January 10, 2012

Rangers' minor-league award winners announced

Shortstop Jurickson Profar has been named the 2011 Tom Grieve Minor League Player of the Year, and is one of four minor-leaguers who will be honored Thursday at the Dr Pepper Awards Show at the Arlington Convention Center.

Also winning awards are left-hander Robbie Ross, the Nolan Ryan Minor League Pitcher of the Year; right-hander Justin Miller, the Minor League Reliever of the Year; and outfielder Ryan Strausborger, the Minor League Defender of the Year.

Ross and Miller will be in big-league spring training this year for the first time in their careers.

-- Jeff Wilson


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Rangers' minor-league award winners announced:


The comments to this entry are closed.