« Lightning strike freaks out Rangers | Main | Rangers video: Second baseman Ian Kinsler at All-Star media day »

July 09, 2012

All-Star Game lineups revealed

Ron Washington is going with Detroit Tigers ace Justin Verlander as the American League starter for the All-Star Game on Tuesday at Kauffman Stadium.

Verlander is 9-5 with a 2.58 ERA in 18 starts this season.

National League manager Tony La Russa named San Francisco right-hander Matt Cain as the NL starter. Cain is 9-3 with a 2.62 ERA in 17 starts.

The lineups were also announced.

American League -- 1. Derek Jeter, ss; 2. Robinson Cano, 2b; 3. Josh Hamilton, lf; 4. Jose Bautista, rf; 5. Prince Fielder, 1b; 6. Adrian Beltre, 3b; 7. David Ortiz, dh; 8. Mike Napoli, c; 9. Curtis Granderson, cf.

National League -- 1. Carlos Gonzalez, dh; 2. Melky Cabrera, cf; 3. Ryan Braun, lf; 4. Joey Votto, 1b; 5. Carlos Beltran, rf; 6. Buster Posey, c;  7. Pablo Sandoval, 3b; 8. Dan Uggla, 2b; 9. Rafael Furcal, ss.

-- Drew Davison


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference All-Star Game lineups revealed:


The comments to this entry are closed.