« Friday's Rangers notes: Scott Feldman's spot in rotation is safe | Main | Rangers 5, Indians 3 (F) »

August 31, 2012

Tonight's Rangers-Indians lineups

The Texas Rangers are going with their standard lineup tonight against the Cleveland Indians.

Ryan Dempster is looking to turn in his third consecutive quality start for the Rangers, and will be facing the Indians for the first time since 2006.

Texas -- 1. Ian Kinsler, 2b; 2. Elvis Andrus, ss; 3. Josh Hamilton, cf; 4. Adrian Beltre, 3b; 5. Nelson Cruz, rf; 6. Michael Young, dh; 7. David Murphy, lf; 8. Geovany Soto, c; 9. Mitch Moreland, 1b.

RHP Ryan Dempster (3-1, 5.46 ERA in AL)

Cleveland -- 1. Shin-Soo Choo, rf; 2. Jason Kipnis, 2b; 3. Asdrubal Cabrera, ss; 4. Michael Brantley, dh; 5. Carlos Santana, c; 6. Casey Kotchman, 1b; 7. Ezequiel Carrera, cf; 8. Jack Hannahan, 3b; 9. Jason Donald, 3b.

RHP Ubaldo Jimenez (9-13, 5.58)


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Tonight's Rangers-Indians lineups:


The comments to this entry are closed.