« Wrapping up Rangers' 1-0 victory over Rays | Main | Wednesday's Rangers notes: Mike Adams sharp and effective »

August 29, 2012

Tonight's Rangers-Rays lineups

Nelson Cruz is in the starting lineup for now, a day after leaving Tuesday's game with a left elbow contusion. Cruz is going to take swings before the game and, assuming that goes well, will remain in the lineup.

Matt Harrison goes for win No. 16, and will be paired with Luis Martinez for a second consecutive start. Harrison and Martinez teamed to take a no-hitter into the seventh inning Friday against Minnesota.

Texas -- 1. Ian Kinsler, dh; 2. Elvis Andrus, ss; 3. Josh Hamilton, cf; 4. Adrian Beltre, 3b; 5. Nelson Cruz, rf; 6. Michael Young, 2b; 7. David Murphy, lf; 8. Mitch Moreland, 1b; 9. Luis Martinez, c.

LHP Matt Harrison (15-7, 3.04 ERA)

Tampa Bay -- 1. Desmond Jennings, lf; 2. B.J. Upton, cf; 3. Ben Zobrist, ss; 4. Evan Longoria, dh; 5. Jeff Keppinger, 1b; 6. Ryan Roberts, 2b; 7. Elliot Johnson, 3b; 8. Jose Molina, c; 9. Sam Fuld, rf.

RHP Alex Cobb (8-8, 4.32 ERA)


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Tonight's Rangers-Rays lineups:


The comments to this entry are closed.