« Rangers will add five players when rosters expand; Robbie Ross to DL | Main | Saturday's Rangers notes: Jurickson Profar ready for role »

September 01, 2012

Tonight's Rangers-Indians lineups

Manager Ron Washington had planned to give Elvis Andrus a break today by using him as the designated hitter with a day game scheduled for Sunday.

But Washington didn't insert Jurickson Profar, called up earlier in the day, in the lineup at shortstop. Instead, he went with Michael Young.

"I already had it planned out," Washington said.

Texas -- 1. Ian Kinsler, 2b; 2. Elvis Andrus, dh; 3. Josh Hamilton, cf; 4. Adrian Beltre, 3b; 5. Nelson Cruz, rf; 6. Michael Young, ss; 7. David Murphy, lf; 8. Geovany Soto, c; 9. Mitch Moreland, 1b.

RHP Scott Feldman (6-10, 4.95 ERA)

Cleveland -- 1. Shin-Soo Choo, rf; 2. Jason Kipnis, 2b; 3. Asdrubal Cabrera, ss; 4. Michael Brantley, cf; 5. Carlos Santana, c; 6. Casey Kotchman, 1b; 7. Russ Canzler, lf; 8. Jack Hannahan, 3b; 9. Ezequiel Carrera, lf.

RHP Jeanmar Gomez (4-7, 5.11 ERA)

-- Drew Davison


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Tonight's Rangers-Indians lineups:


The comments to this entry are closed.