« Thursday's Rangers notes: Orioles tab Joe Saunders to start wild-card game | Main | Orioles-Rangers wild-card lineups: Adrian Beltre at 3B »

October 05, 2012

Rangers announce wild card roster

With a one-game, do-or-die series tonight with the Baltimore Orioles, the Texas Rangers had flexibility with their roster. They opted to go with 11 pitchers for tonight's game and a six man bench.

Here's a breakdown of it:

Starter (1): RHP Yu Darvish

Relievers (10): RHPs Joe Nathan, Alexi Ogando, Koji Uehara, Scott Feldman, Roy Oswalt, Yoshinori Tateyama; LHPs Robbie Ross, Michael Kirkman, Derek Holland, Matt Harrison.

Infielders (6): Adrian Beltre, Elvis Andrus, Ian Kinsler, Michael Young, Mitch Moreland, Jurickson Profar.

Outfielders (5): Josh Hamilton, David Murphy, Nelson Cruz, Craig Gentry, Leonys Martin.

Catchers (3): Mike Napoli, Geovany Soto and Luis Martinez.

-- Drew Davison


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Rangers announce wild card roster:


The comments to this entry are closed.