« Rangers GM Jon Daniels weighs in on Nelson Cruz situation | Main | Rangers 12, Astros 0 »

September 23, 2013

Tonight's Rangers-Astros lineups: No changes

Manager Ron Washington is rolling out the same lineup for the third consecutive game, saying there isn't many changes he can make. Those who are in the lineup are the ones who "have to get it done" if the Texas Rangers are going to make a fourth straight postseason.

The Rangers certainly welcome the Astros to town, as they are 14-2 against them this season. Derek Holland starts the series opener followed by Yu Darvish and Martin Perez.

Texas vs. RHP Jordan Lyles -- 1. Ian Kinsler, 2b; 2. Elvis Andrus, ss; 3. Alex Rios, rf; 4. Adrian Beltre, 3b; 5. A.J. Pierzynski, c; 6. Mitch Moreland, 1b; 7. Craig Gentry, lf; 8. David Murphy, dh; 9. Leonys Martin, cf.

Houston vs. LHP Derek Holland -- 1. Jonathan Villar, ss; 2. Jose Altuve, 2b; 3. Matt Dominguez, 3b; 4. Chris Carter, 1b; 5. Brandon Laird, dh; 6. L.J. Hoes, rf; 7. Trevor Crowe, lf; 8. Carlos Corporan, c; 9. Brandon Barnes, cf.


TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Tonight's Rangers-Astros lineups: No changes:


The comments to this entry are closed.